An incredible five NFTS graduates have been included on this year’s BIFA Awards’ prestigious New Talent longlist; Rafael Kapelinski, Emily Morgan, Fodhla Cronin O’Reilly, Gavin Humphries and Kurban Kassam. NFTS Screenwriting MA graduate, Rafael Kapelinski, is included in the longlist for The Douglas Hickox Award for Debut Director for Butterfly Kisses.

The Breakthrough Producer award sponsored by Creativity Media includes four NFTS Producing MA graduates: Emily Morgan, I Am Not a Witch; Fodhla Cronin O’Reilly, Lady Macbeth; Gavin Humphries, Pin Cushion and Kurban Kassam The Hungry

BIFA 2017 nominations will be announced by Maisie Williams and Hayley Squires on Wednesday 1st November. The winners will be unveiled at the ceremony on Sunday 10 December at Old Billingsgate, which will mark the 20th anniversary of the awards.