In addition to four named nominations for NFTS alumni in the 2019 EE BAFTAs, including Michael Pearce, Lynne Ramsay and Sandya Suri, no fewer than 89 graduates are credited across sixteen of the nominated films.

Whether it’s the front runner, The Favourite, which is leading the pack with eleven nominations or Bohemian Rhapsody which has seven nominations or fan favourites like Fantastic Beasts or Mary Poppins Returns, NFTS alumni can be found working on them all accross a wide range of departments.

We are particularly proud of NFTS alumnus, Michael Pearce whose debut feature, Beast is the only movie in the outstanding debut British film category to also make it onto the outstanding British film shortlist and it’s also fantastic to see NFTS alumna, Lynne Ramsay’s You Were Never Really Here recognised with a nomination in the Outstanding British Film category. Sandya Suri’s The Field, which benefits from the work of three further NFTS alumni is nominated for British Short Film.

Still from The Field

Here is a snapshot of the NFTS alumni and the nominated films they worked on:

The Favourite: Draughtsman, Agis Pyrlis; Assistant Colourist, Sara Buxton; Dailies Colourist, Doychin Margoevski

Beast: Writer/Director, Michael Pearce; DoP, Benjamin Kracun; Editor, Maya Maffioli; Production Designer, Laura Ellis Cricks; Art Director, Thalia Ecclestone; 2nd Assistant Director, Pascha Hanaway; Sound Mixer, Kieron Wolfson; Dialogue Editor, Christopher Wilson; Sound Designer/Supervising Sound Editor, Gunnar Oskarsson; Boom Operator, Joanna Andrews

Bohemian Rhapsody: 2nd Unit DoP, Nanu Segal; Dialogue/ADR Editor, Jens Rosenlund Petersen; ADR Mixer, Linda Brenon; Assistant Sound Editor, Louise Burton; Animator for Double Negative, Thomas Phillips-Howard; Location Marshall, Hannah Cole; Dailies Colourist, Doychin Margoevski

McQueen: Editor, Cinzia Baldessari

Stan & Ollie: Editor, Ùna Nì Dhonghaile; Sound Recordist, Danny Hambrook; 1st Assistant Sound, Dom Corbisiero; Assistant Colourist, Sara Buxton

You Were Never Really Here: Writer/Director/Producer, Lynne Ramsay; DoP, Thomas Townend; Sound Designer/Supervising Sound Editor, Paul Davies; Additional Sound Editor, Morgan Muse

Cold War: 2nd Production Designer, Anna Woloszczuk-Banasiak

Dogman: Dialogue Editor, Jussi Honka

Apostasy: Editor, Napoleon Stratogiannakis

Isle of Dogs: Editor, Ralph Foster; Digital Compositor, Gillian Simpson; Animators, Frej Bengtsson, Quentin Haberham, Steve Warne, Adam M Watts and Laura Tofarides

Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald: Director, David Yates; Concept Artists, Kim Frederiksen & Eva Kuntz; Assistant Art Director, James Spencer; Stand By Art Director, Huw Arthur; Junior Draughtsman, Jelle Rebry; Lighting TD, Carlo Alberto Bagliolid; Environments TD, Zach du Toit; VFX Artist, Jakob Lundbye; Compositor, Adam Arnot; Sound Effects Editors, Dayo James & Robert Malone; Assistant Sound Edtor, Sashko Potter Micevski; 1st Assistant Sound, Liam Cotter; 2nd Unit Sound Mixer, Ivor Talbot; Animator, Thomas Phillips-Howard

Mary Poppins Returns: Concept Artist, Eva Kuntz; Junior Draughtsman, Jamie Burrows; ADR Mixer, Linda Brenon; Graphic Designer [Reshoots], Louise Begbie; Digital Compositors, David Sheldon and Ruochen Wang; Production Secretary, Caroline Houghton

Avengers: Infinity War: VFX Supervisor, Dan Snape; Environments TD, Zach du Toit; Visual Effects Artist, Cat Harris; FX TD, Matt Moyes; Lighting TD, Carlo Alberto Bagliolid; Paint & Rotoscopy Artist, Kamaljit Bains; VFX Artist, Cat Harris; VFX Production Assistant, Beatriz de la Osa Arcos; Digital Compositors, Manuel Perez, Graham Dorey, Adam Arnot, David Sheldon and Felipe Olid Guerrero; Layout Artists, Shivani Shah and Jake Ferris; Draughtspersons, Isona Rigau and Alexandra Toomey; Junior Draughtsperson, Jamie Burrows

Ready Player One: Visual Effects Producer, Ben Lock; VFX Artist, Shivani Shah; Compositor, Adam Arnot; Lighting TDs, Carlo Alberto Bagliolid and Boyan Baynov; 1st Assistant Sound: Mo-Cap Unit Alex Bryce

Black Panther: Animator, Thomas Phillips-Howard

The Field: Writer/Director, Sandhya Suri; DoP, Benoit Soler; Editor, Nicolas Chaudeurge; Sound Designer, Nikola Medic

The EE BAFTAs takes place at the Royal Albert Hall in London on 10 February and will be hosted by Joanna Lumley for the second time. Good luck to all the nominees!