The NFTS Fellowship is awarded in recognition of outstanding contribution to the British film and television industry.

The following people are Honorary Fellows of the National Film and Television School.

  • Lord Attenborough CBE
  • Mark Baker (alumnus)
  • Sir Peter Bazalgette
  • Malorie Blackman, OBE (alumnus)
  • Barbara Broccoli
  • Sir Michael Caine, CBE
  • Terence Davies (alumnus)
  • Roger Deakins (alumnus)
  • Molly Dineen (alumnus)
  • Greg Dyke
  • Paul Greengrass
  • Asif Kapadia
  • Duncan H. Kenworthy OBE
  • Baroness Kidron OBE (alumnus)
  • Michael Kuhn
  • Sir David Lean CBE
  • Ken Loach
  • Kim Longinotto (alumnus)
  • Ossie Morris CBE
  • Steve Morrison (alumnus)
  • Nick Park CBE (alumnus)
  • Alan Parker CBE
  • Ashley Pharoah (alumnus)
  • Nik Powell (former Director of the NFTS)
  • Lord Puttnam of Queensgate, CBE
  • Michael Radford (alumnus)
  • Lynne Ramsay (alumnus)
  • Jonathan Ross
  • Tessa Ross, CBE
  • Jack Valenti
  • David Yates (alumnus)
  • Prof. Colin Young (Founding Director of the NFTS)

The following people are Teaching Fellows of the National Film and Television School.

  • Stephen Frears - David Lean Fellowship in Directing Fiction
  • Simon Beaufoy - NFTS Fellowship in Screenwriting
  • Brian Tufano - NFTS Fellowship in Cinematography
  • Kevin Brownlow - NFTS Fellowship in Screen Arts

Be part of the story.

Be part of the story.

Find a course