The National Film and Television School is a registered charity overseen by a Board of Governors comprised of senior figures from film, television, games and higher education.

Patrick McKenna | Chairman

Patrick McKenna is the founder of Ingenious and is chairman of a number of companies in the media sector, including Hat Trick Productions. He chairs the Young Vic Theatre Company and the Advisory Board of the Institute for Creative & Cultural Entrepreneurship (ICCE) at Goldsmiths in the University of London.

Stephen Louis | Deputy Chairman

Stephen Louis is the Director of Enable Partners.

Riffat Ahmed

Riffat Ahmed is the NFTS Student Governor. 

Tom Betts

Tom Betts is the Director of Corporate Strategy, Mergers and Acquisitions at ITV.

Naomi Climer

Naomi Climer is an engineer and was the first female President of the Institute of Engineering and Technology. She chairs the Council of the International Broadcasting Convention (IBC) and is a trustee of the Royal Academy of Engineering.

Geoffrey Crossick

Geoffrey Crossick is a Professor of Humanities at the School of Advanced Study, University of London. He is a former Vice-Chancellor of the University of London, Warden of Goldsmiths, Chief Executive of the former Arts & Humanities Research Board, and Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Academic Development) and Professor of History at the University of Essex. 

Neil Forster

Neil Forster is the Chief Executive of Ingenious and a Non-Executive Director of Hat Trick Productions. 

Patrick Fuller

Patrick Fuller is Director of Finance at the University of West London. He is a chartered accountant and a fellow of the Chartered Institute of Management Accounting.

Oli Hyatt

Oli Hyatt is the co-founder of Blue Zoo and the founder of Animation UK.

Tim Kyte

Tim Kyte is the NFTS Staff Governor.

Ian Lewis

Ian Lewis is Group Director of Sky Cinema. 

Andrew Macdonald

Andrew Macdonald is a producer and co-founder of DNA Films. His credits include Trainspotting, Never Let Me Go and 28 Days Later.

Steve Mertz

Steve Mertz is Senior Vice-President and General Counsel - EMEA at Warner Bros. 

Adil Ray OBE

Adil Ray is a screenwriter and actor. His credits include Citizen Khan, which he writes, produces and stars in, and Ackley Bridge.

Laurent Samama

Laurent Samama is the Director of EMEA Partnerships at Google.

Bal Samra

Bal Samra is the Group Commerical Director at the BBC.

Sue Vertue

Sue Vertue is a producer and Board Director at Hartswood Films. Her credits include Sherlock, The Vicar of Dibley and Coupling.

Beth Willis

Beth Willis is a partner at independent production company The Forge and former Head of Drama at Channel 4.

Colin Young CBE

Coling Young is the founding Director of the NFTS.

In addition to the Board, the School's Life President is distinguished film producer and educationalist Lord (David) Puttnam. He has held the role since 2017, when he succeeded the late Lord (Richard) Attenborough. 

Be part of the story.

Be part of the story.

Find a course