NFTS Alumni Shine Bright With Wins at RTS Craft and Design Awards 2023!

This week, the 2023 Royal Television Society Craft and Design Awards were held at the London Hilton, Park Lane and The National Film and Television School is proud to see several graduates recognised for their work.

Celebrating excellence in television, the RTS Craft and Design Awards showcase the huge variety of skills and processes involved in programme production across 28 competitive categories.

The Editing: Non-Scripted Award was given to Chloe Lambourne for her exceptional work on Alison Millar’s moving documentary Lyra. The film also recently took home the award for Best Single Documentary at the prestigious Grierson Awards.

chloe lambourne

Chloe Lambourne

Annika Summerson was awarded in the Photography: Scripted category for holiday thriller Then You Run, episodes of which were directed by graduate Rob McKillop.

There were also significant contributions from graduates in further categories. His Dark Materials Effects Team was acclaimed in the Effects: VFX category with NFTS graduates i

ncluding VFX Producer Celia Moreno Madrigal and Lead Compositor David Sheldon.

annika summerson

Annika Summerson

Great Expectations Sound Team also took home an award with thanks to Re-recording Mixer Martin Jensen, Boom Operator Joanna Andrews and 1st Assistant Sound Jodie Campbell.

Chair of the Awards, Ade Rawcliffe said: “The RTS Craft & Design awards provide the opportunity for our industry to come together to celebrate and honour the wide range of talent and craftsmanship in UK television.  Having delighted UK audiences with their outstanding creative work this year, a huge congratulations to all our RTS Craft and Design winners and nominees, in which their success is incredibly well-deserved.”

The National Film and Television School is incredibly proud of our graduates achievements at this year's awards and would like to offer congratulations to all involved in the winning productions.


Places are available to join The National Film and Television School as early as January 2024. Find out more and kick-start your new year at


Up Next